Midwest Transit Equipment

Testimonials

Indiana
Tim and Lori
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-5-2019
Fantastic buying experience

My buying experience with Midwest Transit was fantastic. I looked all over the USA for the right bus and found it in Indiana. Tom & the Folks treated me with respect and I felt like a part of their family before I departed with my new bus. 5 stars in my book and I will treasure this buying experience forever. What a great day! Thanks!

Forsyth, Illinois
Jody L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2018
Top Notch

I just wanted to let you know how glad we are we went with Midwest Transit. I just got off the phone with Brad and he was so nice. Every time we have had an issue you guys have always went above and beyond to get it fixed. Great customer service with some companies no longer exists, but with you guys, it's always top notch!! Thank you again for all you do and your help.

Oakwood, IL
Darla D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2018
Amazing Staff

Congratulations to an Amazing Staff at Midwest Transit Equipment!!! The Pursuit of Excellence is noticed by this customer. Your professional yet family caring atmosphere radiates throughout your staff. Again Congratulations and have a Blessed 2018.

USA
Dean G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-8-2018
Good Selection of Buses

You just got a 4-star review - "Good Selection of Buses"

Texas
Jeff B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2017
Midwest Transit is Awesome

Thank you so much for all your help! Also, send my thanks to your amazing team. From Jim picking me up at the airport, Joe taking me around and showing me the bus and even giving me some invaluable driving tips, to Grisel helping finalize the paperwork. (and anyone else who had a part in the process) Midwest Transit Equipment is awesome and the next time I'm bus shopping, I won't hesitate to look you guys up. (I also plan to send some people your way as I have a lot of people asking where I got my bus)

USA
Lisa S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-26-2017
Congrats! You got a 5 Star Review

Great Place to Visit!

USA
Angel Schoon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2017
Congrats! You got a 5-Star Review

5 Star Review!

USA
Kevin Hollister
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2017
5-Star Review

"Nice Inventory, Friendly Staff, and Great Prices!"

Richmond, Missouri
J.C. - R.C. Transportation
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-13-2017
Staff was the most friendly...

The staff was the most friendly that we have dealt with. Keep up the great work!

Chicago, Illinois
Kenneth B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2016
Best Bus Dealer in North America

Midwest Transit "Is The Best Bus Dealer In North America"

Louisville, KY
Ron C - Managing Director & Board President
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-7-2016
Pleasure doing business with you!

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your helping us get our Childcare Bus. The transaction went very smoothly and it was a pleasure doing business with you!

Bloomington, IL
Debra T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-1-2016
Felt like Family

I was very satisfied with the service provided by the sales staff. They really made me feel like they appreciated my business. It felt like family!

Daphne Wilson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-1-2016
Excellent Service

“Excellent Service”

Whiteland, IN
John H. III
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-24-2016
I love my new MV-1

I just bought one from them. Fantastic experience and great support during the process. I love my New MV-1!

San Diego, CA
Thien-y T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2016
Based on your Overall Experience would you recommend a purchase - YES!

Scott Gibson was by far and away the most courteous, friendly and knowledgeable sales rep I have every worked with. He also made sure that we knew how to operate all of the safety features before we left Midwest Transit.

West Chicago
Brian R. - Park Distict
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-23-2016
Excellent Job in Helping Us

Scott has done an excellent job in helping us with all aspects of this bus. I really appreciate everything he has done and his willingness to continue to help us in the future. It has been a smooth process us.

Montana
Martha, County Auditor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-22-2016
MV-1 Parts

Thank you so much for all your help in securing parts for our MV-1, it's a pleasure doing business with you!

Lisle, Illinois
IC Bus
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-11-2016
Congratulations

2015 IC Bus Diamond Dealer Award Winner - Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc.

Illinois
Paul H. - NIH, LLC
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-6-2016
Very Helpful

The People at Midwest Transit are kind, courteous and very helpful. Based on my overall experience I would recommend a purchase from Midwest Transit.

San Diego, CA
Thien-Y T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2016
Buy all of our future vehicles through Midwest Transit

It was so nice to work with a professional as warm, kind and understanding as Scott was. I cannot express enough how grateful we are for the excellent service we received while purchase our MV-1.

Fort Polk, Louisiana
Tyler M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2016
Great Deal

I got a great deal and help at Midwest Transit in Kankakee, Illinois

Lisle, Illinois
IC Bus
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-11-2016
Congratulations Once Again

2015 Pursuit of Excellence Award - Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc.

Battle Creek, Michigan
Trevor S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2016
Highly Recommended

Bought my bus through Midwest Transit. Highly recommended and great customer service!

Springfield, Illinois
Jeff V.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2016
People are great to work with...

We just bought our bus to convert to a RV and the people are great to work with. I would recommend this business to everyone looking for a good bus...

Iowa
Nikki P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2016
It was worth the drive!

We will be back for our next used bus. It was worth the 6 hour drive!

North Carolina
Jeffrey R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-23-2016
Easiest Purchase

Easiest Vehicle Purchase & Delivery Ever!

Lisle, Illinois
IC Bus
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-15-2016
2015 Pursuit of Excellence Award

IC Bus today announced the winners of its annual Pursuit of Excellence dealership award. The award recipients have proven to be the best in their class for their efforts to improve sales and customer satisfaction. Midwest Transit Equipment is receiving the honor for the fourth consecutive year. “These awards are given to those dealers that have demonstrated an ability to grow our customer relationships this past year,” said Trish Reed, vice president & general manager, IC Bus. “In addition to providing unmatched customer support, these dealers have displayed a commitment to ensuring the success of their customers and their local communities.” The awards are based on dealer performance in several key areas in 2015, including growing market share and exceeding annual sales plans. In addition, dealers were required to meet community service requirements in order to be eligible to receive recognition. “IC Bus continues to lead the school bus industry by having not only great products but also the industry’s strongest dealer network,” said Reed. “On behalf of everyone at IC Bus, I offer congratulations to our top performers of 2015.”

Greater Detroit Area
Linda M. - Associate Director of Business Operations
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-23-2016
Extremely Pleased and Very Satisfied

We are extremely pleased and look forward to working with you again in the near future. We are very satisfied and based on my overall experience would absolutely recommend a purchase from Midwest Transit in the future!

Muncie, Indiana
Mark C - Transportation Director
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-23-2016
From Top to Bottom

Great People to work with from Top to Bottom! I would recommend a purchase from Midwest Transit in the future.

Missouri
Laura P - Asst. Director of Transporation
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-16-2016
Our Mechanics Appreciation

I wanted to let you know how much our mechanics appreciated Don Hand. Our inspection was Feb 3rd and 4th. They have been working long days and weekends preparing. Don's efforts were very much appreciated by a tied, stressed out crew. Please let Don know we all thank him.

Missouri
Superintendent
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2016
Replaced our Fleet in Eight Days

In March 2014 I was given notice that the company we were using to transport our children was going out of business….in eight days. I immediately asked for an appointment with Ken Pearce of Midwest Transit Equipment in an effort to explore my options. Ken recognized my dilemma, offered a solution, and successfully completed the order of the required number of buses. The staff with Midwest diligently worked to ensure that school was not interrupted and, as a result, we did not miss a single day of school. In eight days they replaced our entire fleet of buses! Midwest Transit Equipment was a life safer for our School District. Ken Pearce is an outstanding representative who will go above and beyond to serve your needs. The entire staff has been incredible in our two year relationship!

Detroit, Michigan
Leslie P - Program Director
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2016
Professionalism, Humanitarian Spirit and Patience

Thank You, Thank You. You were so nice. Not only did you help our small non-profit organization obtain a bus to transport our homeless veterans to the VA Hospital and other programs, you worked with us to repay damages incurred during our lease. I really appreciate your professionalism, your humanitarian spirit and patience. You are an asset to Midwest Transit Equipment and a friend forever to me.

Illinois
Larry B. - Service Manager
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2016
Excellent Customer Service and Parts Availability

Hey Wade just wanted to drop you a line to commend you for the excellent service and parts availability you have provided me. It is the best I have had since dealing with Midwest Transit.

Illinois
Director of Transportation
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2016
Company with High Integrity and Strong Traditional Values

Our school district has worked with Midwest Transit for several years. In my personal experience, I have discovered that Midwest Transit is a company not built on meeting the customer’s needs but exceeding them. I have been the Director of Transportation since 2009, and I am pleased to note our satisfaction with the standard of service, offered to us by qualified and efficient Team of Midwest Transit Equipment. This is a company with high integrity and strong, traditional, values focusing on providing the utmost levels of satisfaction. Their experience and understanding of the market helps to exceed their customers’ expectations. I would be happy to provide further information regarding the quality and effectiveness of Midwest Transit Equipment school buses and their service.

Missouri
Transportation Director
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2016
Highest Moral and Ethical Character

I’m writing to offer my personal and professional experience regarding my business dealings with Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc. I have been acquainted with Midwest Transit Equipment since the fall of 2004. During this time I have found the ownership, leadership and employees of Midwest Transit Equipment to be of the highest moral and ethical character and professional in every aspect of our relationship. The strength of Midwest Transit lies in their desire and ability to service their products and to be there for their customers when needed. You will experience their intent is not to just make a sale but to build a long term relationship that serves the best interest of both parties. Without reservation, I suggest to anyone looking for student transportation equipment, services, parts or consultation to give due consideration to the offerings of Midwest Transit Equipment. You won’t be disappointed.

Illinois
Associate Superintendent
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2016
Exceptional Company to do Business With

Our District has leased buses from Midwest Transit for over 25 years. Regardless of needing 40 buses in 1990, 114 buses in 2005, or 82 buses in 2016, Midwest has always been our provider. Price has always been an important consideration, but the ability to service the equipment in a timely fashion trumps price every time. It doesn’t do any good to get a less expensive bus if you need to have more spares due to unreliable service. We run our fleet of 82 buses with a minimal mechanic staff because we know Midwest stands behind their reputation for taking care of customers. When there is a warranty issue, they make sure you can accommodate the repair work without disrupting your bus schedule. When the first sign of extreme cold hits our area, they are sending out cold start reminders, calling mechanics to make sure they are prepared, and in some cases making sure a service technician is in the area that morning for any unexpected problems. Midwest cares about their reputation and strives to be the best. I can without hesitation recommend Midwest Transit Equipment as an exceptional company to do business with. I would welcome any reference calls regarding their service, sales and professionalism.

Lisle, Illinois
Trish Reed, VP - IC Bus
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-28-2015
IC Bus names Dealer of the Year

The award focuses on excellence in dealership performance, as well as industry and community leadership. “This award is the highest honor an IC Bus dealer can achieve,” said Trish Reed, vice president and general manager of IC Bus. “The Dealer of the Year award recognizes the effort and dedication of all the dealership’s employees, the commitment to growing their business and the recognition by customers as the dealership of choice in their market.”

Illinois
Director of Transporation
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-6-2016
Outstanding Customer Service

Our District has leased an entire fleet of buses through Midwest Transit since 1995. I have been the Director of Transportation since 2004 and I am pleased to note Midwest Transit has worked diligently to meet our needs. One example of the outstanding customer service Midwest Transit has provided our District occurred during the winter season of 2013-2014. Due to an early retirement of the Fleet Mechanic, in November 2013, we were without a Mechanic. The first few weeks were stressful but manageable until January when the artic weather began. With one quick phone call to Midwest Transit to explain our dilemma a team of Midwest Technicians were on site helping us keep the District Fleet running routes through the deep freeze. Midwest even rented hotel rooms for their Technicians to keep them local throughout the harsh weather. Without Midwest Transit we would not have been able to provide transportation to the 4700 students who rely on school buses to get to school. I would be happy to provide further information about my experiences with Midwest Transit Equipment’s vehicles or their service.

Missouri
Superintendent
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2016
Avoided a Very Disastrous Outcome

I consider it a privilege to express my professional support for Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc. for any busing needs your district may have. We have leased buses with Midwest for nearly two years. During that time, they have been excellent to work with and very accommodating to meet our district needs. In order to better understand our support for and relationship with Midwest, it is beneficial to know about a very challenging situation that our district was put in back on March, 2014. Our district had contracted busing services with a bus company for nearly eight (8) years. On March 1, 2014, we were notified that this company had serious financial issues, had not been paying their payments on their bus fleet they provided us, and the bank was going to foreclose on them by mid March. In addition, the bank had informed us they would be coming to get the buses on March 15, 2014. Obviously, panic set in quickly. Fortunately, I had had a conversation with Ken Pearce (Midwest) about a year or two earlier with the possibility of leasing buses and the district run our transportation services again. That conversation proved very valuable for us. After getting the phone call from the bank about the buses, I immediately contacted Ken. We met the very next morning and put a plan in play to lease buses from Midwest. Long story short, by March 16, Midwest had fourteen (14) buses sitting on our lot. In a little over two weeks, including our initial days of conversations to make them aware of our situation, we rolled buses on Monday, March 17. In addition, Midwest came to our district on Sunday, March 16 to train our drivers on the new buses. As you can tell from a very stressful situation, our partnership with Midwest helped to avoid a very disastrous outcome. Ken Pearce, along with many of Midwest folks, went above and beyond to meet our complicated and immediate need. If additional information is needed or you would like to discuss additional strengths she possesses, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Missouri
Director of Transportation
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2016
Honesty, Enthusiasm and Integrity

Our fleet is comprised in its entirety of International school buses, and we are committed to the relationship we have with Midwest Transit Equipment. The relationship is a result of their honesty, enthusiasm and integrity. I have been the director of Transportation since 2006, and I am pleased to note our satisfaction with the standard of service, offered to us by qualified and efficient team of Midwest Transit Equipment. This is a company with high integrity and strong, traditional, values focusing on providing the utmost levels of satisfaction. Their experience and understanding of the market helps to exceed their customers' expectations. I would be happy to provide further information regarding the quality and effectiveness of Midwest Transit Equipment school buses and their service.

Missouri
Transportation Director
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-2-2016
Reliable and Trustworthy

I would like to recommend Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc. as a reliable and trustworthy dealer of school buses. I have worked with several employees at Midwest Transit over the years and have been pleased with their level of service, product and commitment to excellence. While employed at the Transportation Director at two school district during the past years, i have purchased countless buses from Midwest Transit. Ken Pearce has proven to be an expert in his field. He makes himself available to answer questions and troubleshoot problems that arise. Through my experiences, the International bus has proven to be reliable and has met the needs of both districts. As with any piece of equipment, problems do occur. Midwest has gone above and beyond to fix the issues and stand behind their product. I continue to receive prompt and effective service from all of the employees at Midwest Transit. It is with great confidence that I recommend the International School Bus and Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc.

Lisle, Illinois
John McKinney - President, Navistar Global Bus
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2012
IC Bus honors Top Dealer

Midwest Transit Equipment of Kankakee, Ill., received the IC Bus 2011 North American Tom Cellitti Dealer of the Year Award. John McKinney, president, Navistar global bus, said Jim Bridgewater and Barry Huebner, dealer principals, and the rest of the team from Midwest Transit Equipment “truly represent the ideals and values of IC Bus.” “IC Bus has the best dealer network in the industry,” McKinney added. “Our dealers consistently go beyond the bus itself to provide exceptional service and support that customers demand and deserve. Customers want more than a great bus — they want to know their dealer will take care of them even after delivery. We are proud to recognize these dealers who have demonstrated their commitment to their customers throughout 2011.”