Testimonials

Congrats! You got a 5 Star Review

USA
August 26, 2017

Great Place to Visit!

Congrats! You got a 5-Star Review

image: http://www.midwesttransit.com/resrc/media/image/996079t/5starreivew-thumb.jpg
USA
July 17, 2017

5 Star Review!

5-Star Review

USA
July 17, 2017

"Nice Inventory, Friendly Staff, and Great Prices!"

Staff was the most friendly...

Richmond, Missouri
April 13, 2017

The staff was the most friendly that we have dealt with. Keep up the great work!

Best Bus Dealer in North America

Chicago, Illinois
October 14, 2016

Midwest Transit "Is The Best Bus Dealer In North America"

Pleasure doing business with you!

Louisville, KY
September 7, 2016

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your helping us get our Childcare Bus. The transaction went very smoothly and it was a pleasure doing business with you!

Felt like Family

Bloomington, IL
July 1, 2016

I was very satisfied with the service provided by the sales staff. They really made me feel like they appreciated my business. It felt like family!

Excellent Service

June 1, 2016

“Excellent Service”

I love my new MV-1

Whiteland, IN
May 24, 2016

I just bought one from them. Fantastic experience and great support during the process. I love my New MV-1!

Based on your Overall Experience would you recommend a purchase - YES!

San Diego, CA
May 16, 2016

Scott Gibson was by far and away the most courteous, friendly and knowledgeable sales rep I have every worked with. He also made sure that we knew how to operate all of the safety features before we left Midwest Transit.

Excellent Job in Helping Us

West Chicago
April 23, 2016

Scott has done an excellent job in helping us with all aspects of this bus. I really appreciate everything he has done and his willingness to continue to help us in the future. It has been a smooth process us.

MV-1 Parts

Montana
April 22, 2016

Thank you so much for all your help in securing parts for our MV-1, it's a pleasure doing business with you!

Congratulations

Lisle, Illinois
April 11, 2016

2015 IC Bus Diamond Dealer Award Winner - Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc.

Very Helpful

Illinois
April 6, 2016

The People at Midwest Transit are kind, courteous and very helpful. Based on my overall experience I would recommend a purchase from Midwest Transit.

Buy all of our future vehicles through Midwest Transit

San Diego, CA
May 16, 2016

It was so nice to work with a professional as warm, kind and understanding as Scott was. I cannot express enough how grateful we are for the excellent service we received while purchase our MV-1.

Great Deal

Fort Polk, Louisiana
April 4, 2016

I got a great deal and help at Midwest Transit in Kankakee, Illinois

Congratulations Once Again

Lisle, Illinois
April 11, 2016

2015 Pursuit of Excellence Award - Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc.

Highly Recommended

Battle Creek, Michigan
April 4, 2016

Bought my bus through Midwest Transit. Highly recommended and great customer service!

People are great to work with...

Springfield, Illinois
April 4, 2016

We just bought our bus to convert to a RV and the people are great to work with. I would recommend this business to everyone looking for a good bus...

It was worth the drive!

Iowa
April 4, 2016

We will be back for our next used bus. It was worth the 6 hour drive!

Easiest Purchase

North Carolina
March 23, 2016

Easiest Vehicle Purchase & Delivery Ever!

2015 Pursuit of Excellence Award

Lisle, Illinois
March 15, 2016

IC Bus today announced the winners of its annual Pursuit of Excellence dealership award. The award recipients have proven to be the best in their class for their efforts to improve sales and customer satisfaction. Midwest Transit Equipment is receiving the honor for the fourth consecutive year. “These awards are given to those dealers that have demonstrated an ability to grow our customer relationships this past year,” said Trish Reed, vice president & general manager, IC Bus. “In addition to providing unmatched customer support, these dealers have displayed a commitment to ensuring the success of their customers and their local communities.” The awards are based on dealer performance in several key areas in 2015, including growing market share and exceeding annual sales plans. In addition, dealers were required to meet community service requirements in order to be eligible to receive recognition. “IC Bus continues to lead the school bus industry by having not only great products but also the industry’s strongest dealer network,” said Reed. “On behalf of everyone at IC Bus, I offer congratulations to our top performers of 2015.”

Extremely Pleased and Very Satisfied

Greater Detroit Area
February 23, 2016

We are extremely pleased and look forward to working with you again in the near future. We are very satisfied and based on my overall experience would absolutely recommend a purchase from Midwest Transit in the future!

From Top to Bottom

Muncie, Indiana
February 23, 2016

Great People to work with from Top to Bottom! I would recommend a purchase from Midwest Transit in the future.

Our Mechanics Appreciation

Missouri
February 16, 2016

I wanted to let you know how much our mechanics appreciated Don Hand. Our inspection was Feb 3rd and 4th. They have been working long days and weekends preparing. Don's efforts were very much appreciated by a tied, stressed out crew. Please let Don know we all thank him.

Replaced our Fleet in Eight Days

Missouri
February 8, 2016

In March 2014 I was given notice that the company we were using to transport our children was going out of business….in eight days. I immediately asked for an appointment with Ken Pearce of Midwest Transit Equipment in an effort to explore my options. Ken recognized my dilemma, offered a solution, and successfully completed the order of the required number of buses. The staff with Midwest diligently worked to ensure that school was not interrupted and, as a result, we did not miss a single day of school. In eight days they replaced our entire fleet of buses! Midwest Transit Equipment was a life safer for our School District. Ken Pearce is an outstanding representative who will go above and beyond to serve your needs. The entire staff has been incredible in our two year relationship!

Professionalism, Humanitarian Spirit and Patience

Detroit, Michigan
January 25, 2016

Thank You, Thank You. You were so nice. Not only did you help our small non-profit organization obtain a bus to transport our homeless veterans to the VA Hospital and other programs, you worked with us to repay damages incurred during our lease. I really appreciate your professionalism, your humanitarian spirit and patience. You are an asset to Midwest Transit Equipment and a friend forever to me.

Excellent Customer Service and Parts Availability

Illinois
February 15, 2016

Hey Wade just wanted to drop you a line to commend you for the excellent service and parts availability you have provided me. It is the best I have had since dealing with Midwest Transit.

Company with High Integrity and Strong Traditional Values

Illinois
February 5, 2016

Our school district has worked with Midwest Transit for several years. In my personal experience, I have discovered that Midwest Transit is a company not built on meeting the customer’s needs but exceeding them. I have been the Director of Transportation since 2009, and I am pleased to note our satisfaction with the standard of service, offered to us by qualified and efficient Team of Midwest Transit Equipment. This is a company with high integrity and strong, traditional, values focusing on providing the utmost levels of satisfaction. Their experience and understanding of the market helps to exceed their customers’ expectations. I would be happy to provide further information regarding the quality and effectiveness of Midwest Transit Equipment school buses and their service.

Highest Moral and Ethical Character

Missouri
February 8, 2016

I’m writing to offer my personal and professional experience regarding my business dealings with Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc. I have been acquainted with Midwest Transit Equipment since the fall of 2004. During this time I have found the ownership, leadership and employees of Midwest Transit Equipment to be of the highest moral and ethical character and professional in every aspect of our relationship. The strength of Midwest Transit lies in their desire and ability to service their products and to be there for their customers when needed. You will experience their intent is not to just make a sale but to build a long term relationship that serves the best interest of both parties. Without reservation, I suggest to anyone looking for student transportation equipment, services, parts or consultation to give due consideration to the offerings of Midwest Transit Equipment. You won’t be disappointed.

Exceptional Company to do Business With

Illinois
February 5, 2016

Our District has leased buses from Midwest Transit for over 25 years. Regardless of needing 40 buses in 1990, 114 buses in 2005, or 82 buses in 2016, Midwest has always been our provider. Price has always been an important consideration, but the ability to service the equipment in a timely fashion trumps price every time. It doesn’t do any good to get a less expensive bus if you need to have more spares due to unreliable service. We run our fleet of 82 buses with a minimal mechanic staff because we know Midwest stands behind their reputation for taking care of customers. When there is a warranty issue, they make sure you can accommodate the repair work without disrupting your bus schedule. When the first sign of extreme cold hits our area, they are sending out cold start reminders, calling mechanics to make sure they are prepared, and in some cases making sure a service technician is in the area that morning for any unexpected problems. Midwest cares about their reputation and strives to be the best. I can without hesitation recommend Midwest Transit Equipment as an exceptional company to do business with. I would welcome any reference calls regarding their service, sales and professionalism.

IC Bus names Dealer of the Year

Lisle, Illinois
April 28, 2015

The award focuses on excellence in dealership performance, as well as industry and community leadership. “This award is the highest honor an IC Bus dealer can achieve,” said Trish Reed, vice president and general manager of IC Bus. “The Dealer of the Year award recognizes the effort and dedication of all the dealership’s employees, the commitment to growing their business and the recognition by customers as the dealership of choice in their market.”

Outstanding Customer Service

Illinois
February 6, 2016

Our District has leased an entire fleet of buses through Midwest Transit since 1995. I have been the Director of Transportation since 2004 and I am pleased to note Midwest Transit has worked diligently to meet our needs. One example of the outstanding customer service Midwest Transit has provided our District occurred during the winter season of 2013-2014. Due to an early retirement of the Fleet Mechanic, in November 2013, we were without a Mechanic. The first few weeks were stressful but manageable until January when the artic weather began. With one quick phone call to Midwest Transit to explain our dilemma a team of Midwest Technicians were on site helping us keep the District Fleet running routes through the deep freeze. Midwest even rented hotel rooms for their Technicians to keep them local throughout the harsh weather. Without Midwest Transit we would not have been able to provide transportation to the 4700 students who rely on school buses to get to school. I would be happy to provide further information about my experiences with Midwest Transit Equipment’s vehicles or their service.

Avoided a Very Disastrous Outcome

Missouri
February 4, 2016

I consider it a privilege to express my professional support for Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc. for any busing needs your district may have. We have leased buses with Midwest for nearly two years. During that time, they have been excellent to work with and very accommodating to meet our district needs. In order to better understand our support for and relationship with Midwest, it is beneficial to know about a very challenging situation that our district was put in back on March, 2014. Our district had contracted busing services with a bus company for nearly eight (8) years. On March 1, 2014, we were notified that this company had serious financial issues, had not been paying their payments on their bus fleet they provided us, and the bank was going to foreclose on them by mid March. In addition, the bank had informed us they would be coming to get the buses on March 15, 2014. Obviously, panic set in quickly. Fortunately, I had had a conversation with Ken Pearce (Midwest) about a year or two earlier with the possibility of leasing buses and the district run our transportation services again. That conversation proved very valuable for us. After getting the phone call from the bank about the buses, I immediately contacted Ken. We met the very next morning and put a plan in play to lease buses from Midwest. Long story short, by March 16, Midwest had fourteen (14) buses sitting on our lot. In a little over two weeks, including our initial days of conversations to make them aware of our situation, we rolled buses on Monday, March 17. In addition, Midwest came to our district on Sunday, March 16 to train our drivers on the new buses. As you can tell from a very stressful situation, our partnership with Midwest helped to avoid a very disastrous outcome. Ken Pearce, along with many of Midwest folks, went above and beyond to meet our complicated and immediate need. If additional information is needed or you would like to discuss additional strengths she possesses, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Honesty, Enthusiasm and Integrity

Missouri
February 3, 2016

Our fleet is comprised in its entirety of International school buses, and we are committed to the relationship we have with Midwest Transit Equipment. The relationship is a result of their honesty, enthusiasm and integrity. I have been the director of Transportation since 2006, and I am pleased to note our satisfaction with the standard of service, offered to us by qualified and efficient team of Midwest Transit Equipment. This is a company with high integrity and strong, traditional, values focusing on providing the utmost levels of satisfaction. Their experience and understanding of the market helps to exceed their customers' expectations. I would be happy to provide further information regarding the quality and effectiveness of Midwest Transit Equipment school buses and their service.

Reliable and Trustworthy

Missouri
February 2, 2016

I would like to recommend Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc. as a reliable and trustworthy dealer of school buses. I have worked with several employees at Midwest Transit over the years and have been pleased with their level of service, product and commitment to excellence. While employed at the Transportation Director at two school district during the past years, i have purchased countless buses from Midwest Transit. Ken Pearce has proven to be an expert in his field. He makes himself available to answer questions and troubleshoot problems that arise. Through my experiences, the International bus has proven to be reliable and has met the needs of both districts. As with any piece of equipment, problems do occur. Midwest has gone above and beyond to fix the issues and stand behind their product. I continue to receive prompt and effective service from all of the employees at Midwest Transit. It is with great confidence that I recommend the International School Bus and Midwest Transit Equipment, Inc.

IC Bus honors Top Dealer

Lisle, Illinois
April 4, 2012

Midwest Transit Equipment of Kankakee, Ill., received the IC Bus 2011 North American Tom Cellitti Dealer of the Year Award. John McKinney, president, Navistar global bus, said Jim Bridgewater and Barry Huebner, dealer principals, and the rest of the team from Midwest Transit Equipment “truly represent the ideals and values of IC Bus.” “IC Bus has the best dealer network in the industry,” McKinney added. “Our dealers consistently go beyond the bus itself to provide exceptional service and support that customers demand and deserve. Customers want more than a great bus — they want to know their dealer will take care of them even after delivery. We are proud to recognize these dealers who have demonstrated their commitment to their customers throughout 2011.”